top of page

The Ultimate Guide to Poshmark Parties: How They Work and How to Make the Most of Them

Hey, Stylehuntz Shoppers!

Today, I’m diving into one of the most exciting features on Poshmark: Poshmark Parties! Whether you're a seasoned Posher or just starting out, understanding how these virtual events work can boost your sales and connect you with a community of fashion lovers. Let’s break down everything you need to know about Poshmark parties and how you can make the most of them.

What Are Poshmark Parties?

Poshmark parties are virtual shopping events hosted on the Poshmark app, where users can share, discover, and shop for items based on specific themes, categories, or brands. These parties happen four times a day, making them an excellent opportunity to showcase your listings and find new items to add to your closet.


Types of Poshmark Parties

  1. Category Parties: These focus on specific types of items, such as women’s clothing, men’s clothing, kids’ clothing, shoes, or accessories.

  2. Brand Parties: Dedicated to popular brands like Nike, Michael Kors, Free People, and more.

  3. Theme Parties: These have broader themes like "Best in Shoes & Bags," "Wardrobe Staples," "Summer Essentials," etc.


Party Schedule

Poshmark hosts four parties daily:

  1. Morning Party: 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET

  2. Afternoon Party: 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

  3. Evening Party: 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET

  4. Late Night Party: 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET




How to Participate

Before the Party:

  • Check the party schedule in the Poshmark app to see when and what type of party is happening.

  • Prepare your listings that match the party’s theme or category. Make sure your photos are high-quality and your descriptions are detailed.

During the Party:

  • Share your relevant listings by going to the listing and selecting "Share to Party."

  • Share multiple times throughout the party to maximize visibility.

  • Browse and shop other users' listings shared to the party.

  • Engage with other users by liking, sharing, and commenting on their listings.

After the Party:

  • Continue to share your listings to keep them visible.

  • Follow up on any offers, comments, or questions from potential buyers.


Shop Lululemon in Stylehuntz Poshmark Closet
Shop Lululemon in Stylehuntz Poshmark Closet


Benefits of Poshmark Parties

  • Increased Exposure: Sharing your items during a party can significantly boost their visibility.

  • Networking: It's a great way to connect with other Poshmark users, gain followers, and increase future sales.

  • Discover New Items: Find new fashion treasures from other sellers that fit the party’s theme.

Tips for Success

  1. Share Strategically: Focus on your best and most relevant listings. Eye-catching photos and thorough descriptions are key to attracting buyers.

  2. Engage Actively: Be active during the party by sharing others' listings, commenting, and responding to comments on your own listings.

  3. Be Consistent: Regular participation in parties builds your reputation and increases your chances of making sales.




Host Picks

In some parties, hosts select their favorite listings, known as "Host Picks." Being selected as a Host Pick gives your listing extra visibility. Here’s how to increase your chances:

  • Ensure your listings are high quality with clear photos and detailed descriptions.

  • Engage with the hosts by liking and sharing their listings.


Participating in Poshmark parties is a powerful way to enhance your selling experience on the platform. It’s not just about selling—it's about connecting with a community of fashion enthusiasts and discovering amazing new items. So, mark your calendars, get your listings ready, and let’s party!


Happy Poshing, Stylehuntz shoppers!!

xoxo,

Haley (Stylehuntz)

コメント


bottom of page